WHAT THEY SAY ABOUT TAM DUC TMC TEAM

Recent Reviews

I drive from Thao Dien just to see this doctor. Worth it.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2024

I just wanted to express my gratitude towards Dr. June. She is incredibly warm, genuine and kind. She really cares about you as a patient. Her bedside demeanor is impeccable. I’m originally from Saigon but currently work and live in Los Angeles. All I can say is I always look forward to my appointment with Dr. June. I love my Chinese herbal medicine and her acupuncture always makes my energy levels better. I always sleep well after an
acupuncture session with Dr June. Highly recommend. Prices reflect quality and that’s exactly what you get. High quality customer experience. The Doctor spends time listens to your concerns and answers all my questions patiently. I never feel rushed. I drive from Thao Dien just to see this doctor. Worth it.

Catherine

If you don't know where to go for your problems, this is the place to be

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2024

Hurt my back for the first time and rushed to Dr. June in desperation as I was meant to travel in a little over a week. Her treatments were like magic, very accurate and reassuring, I was ready to fly on my scheduled date. If you don’t know where to go for your problems, this is the place to be.

Miks

I will definitely recommend Dr. June to anyone who’s thinking of getting treatments

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2023

I might sound like a broken record, but I still want to share my experience with Tam Duc clinic and especially with Dr. June. I’m in Vietnam for only 3 weeks, but I rushed to see Dr. June the day after I landed because my mom has been her patient for a while and I have heard about her so much that I felt as if I knew her personally and I had absolutely no doubt about her skills, her work ethic, and her attentiveness for her patients. It says A LOT because I DREAD needles. I’m only 29 years old but I have had build-up issues in body due to multiple car accidents, stress, and sport injuries. During my 3 weeks in Vietnam, I was lucky enough to see Dr. June regularly and it was a transformative experience for both my physical and mental health. The way Dr. June conducted her diagnosis, gave me instructions on things I should/shouldn’t do, how she made it easy for me cope with my fear of needles were just so personable yet incredible. I even tried to change my flights to extend my stay in Vietnam but it wasn’t feasible. I have and will definitely recommend Tam Duc Clinic and Dr. June to anyone who’s thinking of getting treatments. Thank you, Dr. June, for everything!

Mai T.

Dr. June and her staff are very kind and fast to reply to communication

Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2023

Dr. June and her staff are very kind and fast to reply to communication.
Dr. June is not only knowledgeable and skilled, she also cares and takes time to understand your needs. Extra bonus, Dr. June speaks great English!!
If you have never had this kind of treatment then be sure to follow her directions for afterwards, and know that soreness can happen. If you have any problems she is perfect at relieving your pain.
I will be back anytime I am in HCMC.

C.C Stevens

I feel so much better and looking forward to next visit soon!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2023

It’s my first visit to Dr June and I was not disappointed. Dr June is very patient and takes the time to listen to each and every of my concerns. She then explains what steps she will take to target my problems. I felt instantly better and was able to sleep through the night without being woken up by my pain, right after the first acupuncture session. Thank you, Dr June and your team. I feel so much better and looking forward to next visit soon!

Carpe Diem

Thanks Dr. June and her staff

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2023

First time acupuncture. Dr June and her staff are not only knowledgeable but took their time explaining step by step each and every visit. I am so afraid of needles and hyperventilate or pass out. Not here. I was also impressed how clean and sterile they are.

Christine Carroll

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2023

The clinic is easy to find, thanks to the clear direction from Dr. June. In addition, it is also very clean.
Dr. June explained thoroughly the diagnosis and patiently answered all my questions, including those via WhatsApps.
As I do not reside in Saigon, she was able to tailor-made the treatment and medicine to accommodate my situation.

Tara

A big thank you for your humble and implacable service

Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2023

I cannot express my joy to have found a clinic with such experienced Drs. and Nurses (Staff). My gratitude towards Dr. Dung Viet Nguyen (Dr. June) is immense.
For the first time in almost 20 years of seen many TCM Drs. (all over the world) I was able to feel the real benefits of TCM, even with just a few sessions (along with the herbals). Dr. June puts in place real traditional principles and is able to diagnose and even estimate a prognosis. I wish there were more professionals like Dr. June that could provide the same level of knowledge and care.
Wishing all the success to this little charming clinic in Vietnam.
I hope I can continue my treatments with Dr. June, even if I´m miles away.
A big thank you for your humble and implacable service.
DRuas
(Portugal)

Dirce Ruas

Thank you for sharing your practices with us

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2023

Dedication, devotion, and passion for health are what I value in Dr June. Her knowledge and understanding in holistic wellness have opened my perspectives to mental health and traditional Chinese medicine. Thank you for sharing your practices with us

Jason

A highly recommended clinic of functional medicine—A test of your patience and trust.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2023

it’s hard to put in words how splendid my experience at Tam Duc TMC really is.
I’ve been struggling with a chronic health issue, which has something to do with headaches. I developed symptoms such as sensitivity to light and noises, tingling sensations in other unrelated body parts (e.g. shoulders, arms, legs, back, etc.). Falling asleep at nights was absolutely no easy matter. My head would throb, pulse, driving out all my thoughts whenever I tried to focus.
I did go to several hospitals or clinics, only to end up distrusted and dismissed as some kind of hypochondria. And not until later when I visited Tam Duc TMC would I, for the first time since the onset of my chronic headaches, feel trusted. It’s amazing how Dr. June doesn’t doubt my invisible symptoms even though I look totally healthy and happy on the outside. She goes above and beyond to attend to me with comfort, undivided attention, slowly walks me through my treatment plans. She meticulously writes down every single detail about my progress or non-progress at each visit. Apart from acupuncture and Chinese herbal medicine, she instructs me on adjusting my daily habits like drinking more water, going to bed early, taking breaks after a while staying seated, avoiding any potential triggers, among others. And guess what? I don’t want to jinx it, but I’ve been in so much remission for the past months, gradually taking back control over my life. Also, I’ve adopted healthier ways of living, which, I won’t lie, is not as easy as it seems.
If someone is seeking in the dark for an alternative approach to patient care (getting to the root causes of a problem as opposed to merely addressing the surface-level symptoms), expecting a dedicated doctor with expertise and professionalism, Tam Duc TMC might be a light for you. I cannot recommend this enough. The only problem about the treatment is that you’re not going to see success over night. It takes time, long time, but it’s worth it.
Please be noted that everything said above is based on my personal experience, and might not apply to all situations. That said, it’s still worth a try, isn’t it?

Nguyễn Quang Hải

Leave a Review

Review Summary

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 62 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%